Sports Buzz

KXIP vs CSK IPL 2018 – Match 12 predication

Kings XI Punjab will take on Chennai Super Kings for the 12th Match of Indian Premier League 2018. Dream11 Grand League team for KXIP Vs CSK 12th match of IPL 2018 is given by our experts with all key stats.


Venue: Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali

Venue Stats – IPL

Total matches 47
Matches won batting first 20
Matches won bowling first 27
Average 1st Inns scores 163
Average 2nd Inns scores 152
Highest total recorded 240/5 (20 Ov) by CSK vs KXIP
Lowest total recorded 67/10 (17.1 Ov) by DD vs KXIP
Highest score chased 194/4 (18 Ov) by KXIP vs RCB
Lowest score defended 106/6 (10 Ov) by KXIP vs RCB

Team News:

Kings XI Punjab:

  • One of Finch and Miller will play mostly Finch will continue.
  • There is a litttle chance of Manoj tiwari will play in place of Yuvi who is out of form.

Chennai Super Kings:

  • Raina will miss a Super Kings match for the first time in his career.
  • Jadhav’s replacement David Willey joined the squad on the eve of the match.
  • Lungi Ngidi will not be available for Sunday’s clash, having flown back home to South Africa following the death of his father.
  • Faf du Plessis who is recovering from a finger injury and a side strain, is “close” to full fitness, according to coach – Stephen Fleming.



Kings XI Punjab:

Lokesh Rahul(w), Mayank Agarwal, Aaron Finch, Yuvraj Singh, Karun Nair, Marcus Stoinis, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin(c), Andrew Tye, Mohit Sharma, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Chris Gayle, David Miller, Ankit Rajpoot, Manoj Tiwary, Barinder Sran, Akshdeep Nath, Ben Dwarshuis, Pardeep Sahu, Mayank Dagar, Manzoor Dar

Chennai Super Kings:

Shane Watson, Ambati Rayudu, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni(w/c), Sam Billings, Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Deepak Chahar, Harbhajan Singh, Imran Tahir, Shardul Thakur, Faf du Plessis, KM Asif, Kanishk Seth, Dhruv Shorey, Murali Vijay, Mark Wood, Kshitiz Sharma, Monu Kumar, Chaitanya Bishnoi, Karn Sharma, N Jagadeesan, David Willey


Kings XI Punjab 1 KL Rahul (wk), 2 Mayank Agarwal, 3 Aaron Finch/David Miller, 4 Yuvraj Singh/Manoj Tiwary, 5 Karun Nair, 6 Marcus Stoinis, 7 Axar Patel, 8 R Ashwin (capt), 9 Andrew Tye, 10 Mohit Sharma, 11 Mujeeb Zadran

Chennai Super Kings 1 Shane Watson, 2 Ambati Rayudu, 3 M Vijay/Dhruv Shorey, 4 MS Dhoni (capt & wk), 5 Sam Billings, 6 Ravindra Jadeja, 7 Dwayne Bravo 8 Deepak Chahar, 9 Harbhajan Singh, 10 Shardul Thakur, 11 Imran Tahir